WRITE Where We Are NOW

This poem was written in April 2020, during lockdown 1, for my very good friend Sarah and published/animated for Carol Ann Duffy’s project WRITE Where we Are NOW. I never intended to write lockdown poems, but the things I like to write about: friendship, motherhood, domestic spaces were, and still are, very much at the fore during lockdown time. Another WWWAN poem, about my daughter growing UP in my small crooked house can be read here.

On November 28th I’ll be reading at the launch of the new Against the Grain anthology Arrival at Elsewhere. An ambitious, moving book-length poem composed by an array of contemporary voices, all responding to the pandemic, curated by Carl Griffin. The book is available now and in aid of NHS Charities Together. Launch details here.

One thought on “WRITE Where We Are NOW

Leave a comment